What’s The Scariest Thing That Happened To You?

IMG_0293“I was about 13 years old and I was just starting my teen years. In the apartment complex we had swings where all the cool kids would swing the highest and even jump off and do flips. Well, I wanted to give it a try so I could fit in with the cool kids. So when no one was at the swing set there I was swinging away and I kept swinging myself higher and higher and I started to get super nervous all of a sudden. But because I wanted to be the cool kid I jumped totally ignoring the gut feeling i had. I saw trees, the sky, the ground and quickly saw the sky again. I had a done a full 360 and then down I went only to land on my back causing me to lose my breath for a few minutes. I thought I was gonna die.”

Leave a Reply

