Were you ever bullied?

IMG_1527
Logan LeDane

“During my sophomore year at Tom Bean High School I was labeled as a wanna be black person. I was on the basketball team and had multiple black friends from different summer teams I had played on. I would hang around them and I guess that got people thinking I was trying to be something that I’m not. I remember being the only white guy at school who would listen to rap music and because of that everyone started calling me a wigger. It wasn’t the worst thing in the world but it definitely got annoying. It lasted for the rest of my sophomore year then started to die down a bit.”

Published by

jeremycrane3

Mass Communications Major at Texas Wesleyan University

Leave a Reply

