Education is power!

my picMy name is Elizabeth and I am from El Salvador C.A.  I came to the United States when I was a teenager.  I faced many challenges when I started middle school because of the language barrier. Not knowing the English language was very hard at first, but I never gave up because I came here to better myself. I wanted the American dream and that was to further my education.  It took me awhile to finish my associates, but when I did, I was ready to reach my next goal. I completed a Bachelors of Arts from the University of Texas at Arlington. Higher education means a world of possibilities and opportunities. I believe that education  is power and the key to your professional and personal success. Remember its not where you start, its where you end!

 

 

Leave a Reply

