Never too late to reset

10422501_926294830737126_17880611542347736_nMy name is Jonathan and I am a student at North Lake College. Before coming to North Lake College, I had a career in the Human Resources field. It was a great career but I felt something was missing and I did not want to end up being in a desk from 8-5. I decided to my leave my job and reset my life. I decided to finish school and earn my degree, and in my first semester I discovered I enjoyed my Media class and decided to earn my degree in Communications. At times its exciting to know I may get to do something I am passionate about, but I am scared at times. It’s shocking to go from a constant check to pay bills and having a roof over my head, to not knowing if I am able to pay my rent. However, I am enjoying the journey so far with no regrets, and know that its never to late to do something we are passionate about.

Leave a comment