My Goals & Aspirations

AfU_AeqZMy name is Valerie Coll and I am a student at North Lake College. I am majoring in Broadcast Journalism along with a minor in Film. I moved to Dallas from Miami, FL about more than a year ago. I enjoy acting & photography. Since I was born, I have traveled to many different places. Just this past summer, I was in London for a week. I am applying to transfer next fall to the University of Texas at Arlington to finish my bachelor’s degree. Then I will apply to Graduate School at the University of Central Florida for a master’s in Mass Communication. I am a staff writer for North Lake’s newspaper the News-Register. This summer, I wish to get accepted into the Disney Professional Internships Program to work for 12 weeks with Disney’s ABC News Internships or ABC Digital Content Internships.

 

Leave a Reply

