Following My Dream

ZahraL.jpg
“The future belongs to those who believe in their dreams.” Hello everyone! My name is Zahra Lokhandwala and I am a student at North Lake College. I love to travel and have visited countries like Dubai, Thailand, South Africa and Kenya.  I also like listening to music, reading books and poetry and writing. One of my favorite poem is “The Road Not Taken” by Robert Frost that talks about decisions and their relevance in ones life. I like this poem because of how well I can relate to it. Choosing to study journalism over medicine and moving to another country are two most important decisions I have ever made in life. I want to attend University of Texas at Austin and fulfill my dream of working for a fashion and lifestyle magazine someday.

Published by

zahralokhandwala

Journalism Major| Loves to travel| Loves to read books

Leave a Reply

