What are your thoughts on medicinal marijuana?

IMG_2760“As long as it’s legal I have no problem with it, I’ll have no reason to bother you. From my understanding marijuana is not addicting but it does slow your reaction time which could be dangerous. I understand that medicinal marijuana has many benefits for the sick, but me personally, I don’t think anything that alters your state of mind should be legal. We have so many problems with alcohol consumption already, why add to the mess? If it is legalized within all 50 states it would cause so much worry. If the drug is made legal how could you trust that your surgeons, teachers, and police officers are not under the influence when they are servicing you? I’m not speaking on behalf of the North Lake Police Department, these are my personal opinions, and if you ask me I vote “no” when it comes to legalizing marijuana.”

Leave a Reply

