Who is your hero?

IMG_0635
“My hero? My grandma is my hero. I was left by my mom and dad when I was a baby. My grandma was responsible for me. Yet, she was not the typical grandma. She was a hippie. We traveled all around in El Salvador, Guatemala and Honduras. She was a free spirit and taught me to respect our mother nature and every single person no matter what their belief were. I was bullied in school because I did not have my parents and being ‘weird.’ Yet, my grandma taught me that being different is ok because that means that I’m being real and not pretending to be someone else. We did have a really deep connection. I miss her. She is more than hero, she was my greatest teacher, she was my mom and dad, she was everything.”

One thought on “Who is your hero?”

Leave a Reply

