I am me with a lot of myself: Alejandra Zavaleta

1513776_10152681577652944_3729937907823286584_nHello! Hola! Oi! I’m Alejandra Zavaleta Melara a Journalism student at North Lake College. I’m from El Salvador and I moved to U.S five years ago. I enjoy writing poetry, short stories and taking photos. I have been part of the News- Register since Fall 2014, first I started as a photographer, and now I am also a writer. Back in El Salvador I was majoring in Nutrition, yet I found my passion in photography and writing. Photography because words are not enough to explain a feeling or situation, and writing because an image needs an explanation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

