Media on Monique

I am an Illinois native who has lived in Texas for nearly 15 years.  I am a wife, mom, and journalism student who enjoys writing poetry and spoken word pieces. I work part-time for a packing and shipping company, and I also help my husband with his mobile cooking and catering service.

My mission in blogging is to discuss topics that I have directly, or indirectly experienced in my past and present. However, I will discuss these topics not only from my own perspective, I will compare with similar issues, experiences and stories that are circulating in the current news and pop culture today.

Some of the topics that I personally relate to are: being raised within the pentecostal religion; teen pregnancy; abortion; domestic violence; single parenting; adoption; drug/alcohol abuse; marriage; being overweight; kidney disease; being a returning student and more.

Leave a Reply

