Hiding Behind the Lens

Marissa
Marisa

My name is Marisa Trevino and I tend to be found behind the lens of a camera rather than in front. I’m hoping to talk about art, photography, and the collaboration of the two with music. I also hope to notify others of different art scenes and events coming up in Irving and Dallas. To start off this adventure, I’ll introduce two of my favorite things, art and music. Since watching this music video, I’ve become intensely interested in the collaboration of artists,such as animators, and musicians and I suspect art and the creative process in general. Below is a video of Iron and Wine’s song “Joy” accompanied by the music video created by multimedia artist Hayley Morris.

Leave a Reply

